Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Starwood Preferred Guest® Credit Card from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.2648 of 5 Stars 5374 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 5374)
Fantastic Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

We have come to really enjoy the SPG card! My Wife and I use this card for almost all of our spending and the points really add up. Starpoints are worth more than any other reward points, which maximizes the benefits! We have stayed at a lot of great hotels absolutely free!AMEX Customer Service is great too. We don't travel that much, so when we went to NYC, the first charge I made was a rather hefty one. AMEX gave me a call to see if I made the purchase because it was different from a location and spend behavior standpoint. I appreciated them checking in because it very well could have been someone out there with my card and/or information. Top notch customer service, top notch credit card. Thank you AMEX!

KERSHEVAL M.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
January 24, 2015
Was this helpful?
1
YES
3
NO
Best Card for a Luxury Hotel Stay!!!!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Absolutely Love this Card!!!! Everyday Spend on SPG card makes it easy to stay at Top Notch Starwood Hotels!!!!

HARISHKUMA G.
Member since 2010
Review Date :
August 05, 2014
Was this helpful?
16
YES
21
NO
Love it!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have had an American Express card for quite a few years now and it is a wonderful tool to have in your wallet on any given trip. And with the additional SPG benefits, it is an even greater tool!

NANCY L.
Member since 1995
Review Date :
April 25, 2014
Was this helpful?
44
YES
45
NO
Do you like free stays?
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I use this card everywhere AMEX is accepted. I love getting hotel stays at some of the best places around. I have been treated very well since i have had the card since 2000. Love the customer service and when ever i have had an issue with bogus charges or errors it has been dealt with post haste. Keep up the great work American Express.

TODD O.
Member since 2000
Review Date :
April 16, 2014
Was this helpful?
48
YES
37
NO
My AMEX Starwood card rocks!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Starwood points go a long way, easy to redeem and there is no blackout dates, small print exclusions ect. And the collection of hotels rocks!

JENNIFER L.
Member since 2002
Review Date :
March 28, 2014
Was this helpful?
61
YES
58
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|1075
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Easy to Like Credit Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Card is easy to use especially on vacations away from the U.S. There are no fees associated with international usage. Customer Service is very good the very few times that I've had to use their services. The rewards program enables me to book hotel rooms with no fees associated with the booking. When I check out of a hotel, there are no hidden charges only charges that I have charged to the room such as meals, etc. If I cancel a hotel booking, my rewards are reinstated without any hassle.

JEANETTE G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Covers all the basis
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card has allowed us to take great vacations and stay at wonderful hotels. The customer service both at the hotels and on the reservation lines have always been professional and helpful. We can transfer points to include airfare along with the hotels. It has been a definite incentive to get my husband to take vacations!

KAREN L.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
James G.
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

After having a number of other "reward" cards we have finally found the pinacle. The flexibility of this card is unsurpased. No blackout dates, fifth night free and upgrades make SPG the standard to meet. Did I mention the card also provides other travel benefits such as airfare and rental cars to name a few!!!

JAMES G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 26, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Nil
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Everything is always right! The card is accepted everywhere. The rewards program is excellent. The billing is always correct. Customer service, the few times I've had to contact them, is always knowledgeable, friendly and always professional.

JOHN V.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Nil
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love it. Flawless. Love the free rooms at the best hotels globally. The best card in my wallet.

SUNRISE B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012