Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Platinum Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0499 of 5 Stars 11602 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 11602)
Like the card- except....
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I really enjoy my card- the free companion flight is nice, except on years I cannot use it either because there are no flights available when I can travel or because life happens not allowing travel. I just had a baby so no flight this year which makes the annual fee very high!! I wish if you did not use the flight you could get some other benefit or a return of some of the fee. starting to wonder if this is the best card for me.

MICHELLE M.
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 11, 2014
Was this helpful?
15
YES
2
NO
Yearly Fee Change
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

After receiving notification that the yearly fee was going up to 195.00 per year I contacted Amex about switching to the Gold card and at that time I was told I could change the product, keep my miles and the same credit limit. Today I was attempting to make that change and was told by a different representative that I could not change to the gold card but gave me a list of other cards I could switch to but I would lose first bag free perk. I was willing to pay the 95.00 per year but not the 195.00 and was told this was a decision made by Delta to up the yearly fee. I always used this card for airline tickets and cruise fares over the years. Sad I cannot stay with a Delta card since that is all I fly anyway

HOWARD H.
Member since 1981
Review Date :
April 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
19
YES
0
NO
Good card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The only issue with an AMX is the occasional establishments that do not accept it.

JOHN F.
Member since 1976
Review Date :
March 31, 2014
Was this helpful?
15
YES
15
NO
Using Credit with a piece of mind
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

My AMEX allows me to use credit with a piece of mind. Emails each time a purchase is made online and large purchases. It also provides insurance when renting cars. Great card if travel often with Delta. Fraud protection is always a plus.

QUENTELLA M.
Member since 2011
Review Date :
March 31, 2014
Was this helpful?
18
YES
17
NO
Greece, Germany, Italy, and this summer Spain
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

My wife and I have seen many different countries in part because of our Amex card. Running all our finances thru the card allows us to get skymiles that we use for tickets. When we are on those vacations, everyone knows and accepts our amex card from the hotels to the rental cars to the mom and pop restaurants.We are going to the FIBA World championships in Spain this year and our Amex card will be leading the way.Seriously, it's easy to pay all your bills with your card and get the added advantage of miles rather than writing individual checks. We use nothing but amex for everything and benefit because of it.Thanks American Express.

JOHN C.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
March 20, 2014
Was this helpful?
22
YES
25
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|2321
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Great card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The card has been great. We love the miles and earning MQM is totally worth it. This gives isthe ability to travel as a family.

JEREMY N.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great Choice!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

We use the Platinum Delta Skymiles card often. It has been great for us when we travel. The companion certificate has been very useful. We apprecaite boarding early on Delta and getting the first bag free. They are all helpful and appreciated.

JAY L.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Mr
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I appreciate acumulating miles when im using the card.Companion pass is very helpful when flying with a partner.First bag free is a great feature.

MICHAEL C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
great benefits
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card has great benefits such as car rental insurance, pay with miles and free baggage. I feel it is worth the annual fee when I normally wouldn't sign up for a card with a fee.

HOLLY A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
May 2, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Ted
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love the benefits for travelling with Delta. And, love the free ticket. The free baggage is great.

THEODORE S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012