Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Platinum Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0459 of 5 Stars 11635 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 11635)
AMEX has been top notch for me!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I've read the reviews about Delta perks and they are troubling, but I will separate that from AMEX. I had some credit trouble in late 2008 and I cleaned it all up by late 2009. I added a few cards, but resisted AMEX until 2013. I wanted my scores rock solid before I applied. AMEX gave me a Delta Gold in Oct 13 @ $2000 CL and 14 months later (with stellar payment/usage habits) I'm platinum @ $18,000 CL! AMEX Customer Service is the best and they're website/app is flawless. Let's hope the Delta (as I live in a Delta hub) improves the benefits, but I have ZERO complaints with AMEX.

JAMES K.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
November 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
13
YES
8
NO
Good card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The only issue with an AMX is the occasional establishments that do not accept it.

JOHN F.
Member since 1976
Review Date :
March 31, 2014
Was this helpful?
53
YES
59
NO
Greece, Germany, Italy, and this summer Spain
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

My wife and I have seen many different countries in part because of our Amex card. Running all our finances thru the card allows us to get skymiles that we use for tickets. When we are on those vacations, everyone knows and accepts our amex card from the hotels to the rental cars to the mom and pop restaurants.We are going to the FIBA World championships in Spain this year and our Amex card will be leading the way.Seriously, it's easy to pay all your bills with your card and get the added advantage of miles rather than writing individual checks. We use nothing but amex for everything and benefit because of it.Thanks American Express.

JOHN C.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
March 20, 2014
Was this helpful?
55
YES
72
NO
Great Card! Worth the annual fee.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Just in saved money from not paying for checked in baggage on Delta airlines I've recouped my annual fee and more. With the companion travel certificate they issue me every year, that's an added bonus worth another couple hundred dollars. That and I accumulate alot of frequent flyer miles with each purchase - especially when buying incetive items where the miles are some multiple of dollars spent. If you fly Delta more than a couple times a year, this card is worth it to have in your credit card arsenal.

LEE S.
Review Date :
March 16, 2014
Was this helpful?
41
YES
73
NO
American Express
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

American Express has great offers and promotions. I am always notified of of my account activity and updates of all promotions, payments.Thank you.

DEBBIE G.
Review Date :
March 04, 2014
Was this helpful?
25
YES
47
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|2327
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Great card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The card has been great. We love the miles and earning MQM is totally worth it. This gives isthe ability to travel as a family.

JEREMY N.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great Choice!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

We use the Platinum Delta Skymiles card often. It has been great for us when we travel. The companion certificate has been very useful. We apprecaite boarding early on Delta and getting the first bag free. They are all helpful and appreciated.

JAY L.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Mr
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I appreciate acumulating miles when im using the card.Companion pass is very helpful when flying with a partner.First bag free is a great feature.

MICHAEL C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
great benefits
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card has great benefits such as car rental insurance, pay with miles and free baggage. I feel it is worth the annual fee when I normally wouldn't sign up for a card with a fee.

HOLLY A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
May 2, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Ted
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love the benefits for travelling with Delta. And, love the free ticket. The free baggage is great.

THEODORE S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012