Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Mercedes-Benz Credit Card from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.5714 of 5 Stars 49 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 49)
Mercedes Benz Benefits are Useless
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The card is fine. It's a standard credit card. But the MB-related benefits are useless. A gift certificate for MB merchandise? Who would actually wear a Mercedes Benz pendant? But the most useless "benefit" is the gift certificate toward an automobile purchase that that expires after a year. Is the expectation that card holders will buy a new car every year, with the "benefit" of saving $500 toward each purchase?

STANFORD M.
Review Date :
February 01, 2014
Was this helpful?
96
YES
32
NO
my mb ae card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I LIKE MY CARD VERY MUCH. MY FAVORITE PART WAS THE 500.00 BONUS COUPON I USED ON MY NEW E35 LEASE A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO.

PAUL M.
Member since 1996
Review Date :
January 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
19
YES
26
NO
Mercedes Amex card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Not thrilled with the initial bonus on this card. As soon as I activated this card I received another offer in the mail for the same card with more benefits and double the points after spending the same amount! Thisoffer was at the same annual fee.

DAVID K.
Review Date :
January 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
19
YES
18
NO
POOR CARD QUALITY
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Everything about the card is great except for its quality. Looks and feels worn - even after getting issued a replacement.

CAMBIZ A.
Review Date :
January 24, 2014
Was this helpful?
18
YES
21
NO
3 points for Gas !!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The use of card and earning 3 points at gas stations, is very tricky. The card has the very small fine print that says: "card holder will get 3 points for every dollar at any alone standing gas station"There is almost no alone standing gas station any more. All of them have a big store (food, drinks, ect..) that the business runs under that store, therefor doesn't qualifies as "alone standing" and therefore every dollare spend in a gas station means one points only !!!

HAMID K.
Member since 1999
Review Date :
January 24, 2014
Was this helpful?
57
YES
19
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|10
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
SailingD
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

American Express Mercedes-Benz is excellent for all my Mercedes-Benz purchases and repair work that needs to be done. I also use this card for travel needs. I find that this card is recognized by most merchants.

DIANE S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Michael C
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Outstanding card and great benefits! Glad Mercedes Benz utilized American Express.

MICHAEL C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 5, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Amazing Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love my American Express card. It is easy and fast to accumulate points and everyone at AMEX is super professional.

MATTHEW B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
AWESOME CARD
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love the benefits you get for using the card at any Mercesdes Benz dealer.

DARLENE C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Applied for this card a few weeks after purchasing my new Mercedes-Benz and I think it's wonderful. Nobody likes to spend money to maintain your car or bring into service so it's nice to know ill get points from the spending I make on my MB.

ANTONIO V.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012