Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

American Express Green® Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.4619 of 5 Stars 2334 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 2334)
This card has saved my life.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Title says all.Customer service is great.Points are cool, too.

JAMES G.
Member since 2006
Review Date :
February 24, 2015
Was this helpful?
0
YES
0
NO
Ecstatic to be on board!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am new to the American Express Family! I'm glad that I finally got in and haven't wasted anytime accumulating points. I have run into some fraudulent charges but AMEX customer service has come thru like champs! If I have my way, I'll be a member for life!

JOSEPH F.
Member since 2014
Review Date :
February 02, 2015
Was this helpful?
7
YES
7
NO
Green card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have had this card sense 1981 with no problems at all.

PRESTON G.
Member since 1981
Review Date :
January 23, 2015
Was this helpful?
6
YES
8
NO
Very happy with this card.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I'm very glad that I got my foot in the door with American Express. I love the look of this card and the perks that come with it, the Customer Service team is very helpful and have gone above & beyond to help me when I have phoned in. I will recommend this card to anyone.

SEAN P.
Member since 2014
Review Date :
October 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
12
YES
10
NO
FIRST AMEX CARD
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I recently applied for this card online thru a preapproved mail offer. Once I've received my card in the mail, I started using this card for little things like groceries, purchases for home, paying certain bills and other necessity items. This is my first AMEX card, I am treating this card like a little baby. I love the perks you get for using this card. One advice I want to give is; pay for your charges immediately!

JAIESHA C.
Member since 2014
Review Date :
September 13, 2014
Was this helpful?
34
YES
15
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|467
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Best Credit Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love this card! You can transfer your points to just about any travel option, airlines or hotels. I spent a week in Paris on the Rue Royal a half block from the park at no cost!

Thank you American Express!

ELIZABETH R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Don't leave home without it!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is my preferred payment method. I use it for everything, which also simplifies my budgeting and allows me to compare my spending year to year. I love having the flexibility of not having a set spending limit for the occasional large purchase. Things like fraud protection and automatic insurances are great things that I have come to expect from my card and I often forget that other credit card types do not offer these. On the rare occasion that I need to speak with customer service, I always speak with a friendly and helpful person and always am left satisfied. If I only have to choose one card to have in my wallet, it would always be an American Express.

NICOLE A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Satisfied
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am extremely satisfied with the professionalism and respect I encounter every time I contact the customer service department at American Express. Never have I had a problem with card usage or lack of information requested. Charging inquiries are consistantly handled with ease and reapidly. I am so pleased with my American Express cards that I have no need to carry any other card!

IVETTE G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
General Comments
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have always been very pleased with Am. Ex. whenever I've dealt with them. Their travel agents are MOST helpful & always very friendly, especially when I wanted to use my Rewards Points. Whenever I've had to dispute a charge, the same is also true; they are VERY helpful, very cooperative, & very friendly. Generally speaking, I give American Express FIVE STARS!

CLAIRE A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Amazing
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card is amazing. I have never had trouble anywhere that accepts American Express. The service dept is top notch. They are always ready to help you in any way possible. I feel totally comfortable talking to them and if you have needs or questions they are right on it. Friendly, professional and very thorough.

JILL H.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 28, 2012