Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

American Express Green® Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.4602 of 5 Stars 2323 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 2323)
LOVE MY AMEX GREEN CARD!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The tittle says it all. My overall experience with AMEX has been excellent. I use my green card for about 95% of all purchases. The rewards and points are fine for me. I enjoy using the classic green card, it stands out in a crowd. The customer service has been very good as well.

THOMAS A.
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 15, 2014
Was this helpful?
2
YES
0
NO
Reliable
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I'm just a simple person with simple need. I find this card as the answer to all my needs and wants. The most I like in this card is it's being flexible in terms of payment, I need not to stress myself much on my monthly statement dues. I may not have used the full benefits of this card but as long as this card is not giving me problem, that matters to me most.

ROSE K.
Member since 2011
Review Date :
April 15, 2014
Was this helpful?
2
YES
0
NO
Great card, better than the rest.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

If your gonna have an Amex this is the card you want. It has most of the bells and whistles that the gold and platinum cards have, minus a couple things that don't apply to everyone.The service from Amex is the best. I am a young professional and I had a few credit problems early on, they were able to provide me with a card, its helped a lot with travel for work. Early in my career I was thinking " I don't know what I would have done" without this card for expenses.Great service, good price= Great card.D.L.

DANIEL L.
Review Date :
April 04, 2014
Was this helpful?
6
YES
3
NO
Back to Green !!!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Last year I switched back to a Green Card from a standard Gold. I was hoping to use all the travel benefits and discounts that a Gold Card offers, but I was not able to utilize it as much as I liked. The Green is every bit as good as the Gold, with the exception of access to their Gold Card Hotel Collection, which does offer noticeable discounts. Throughout my membership, I have never had any negative issues about the card or it's customer service. I give Amex a superior rating in all categories.I have another Amex Card which was issued by another bank (with a revolving credit line). So far, I am not impressed with their customer service. I will continue to use my Green Card for the majority of my monthly bills. I believe having a Non-Revolving Charge Card has taught me self discipline, and my credit score continues to increase. Thanks American Express for your service.

DOUGLAS J.
Review Date :
April 02, 2014
Was this helpful?
24
YES
12
NO
I call to update my card, but I did get good help
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I call to update my card, but I did get good help, for the blue card

GEORGE P.
Review Date :
March 10, 2014
Was this helpful?
28
YES
41
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|465
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Best Credit Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love this card! You can transfer your points to just about any travel option, airlines or hotels. I spent a week in Paris on the Rue Royal a half block from the park at no cost!

Thank you American Express!

ELIZABETH R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Don't leave home without it!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is my preferred payment method. I use it for everything, which also simplifies my budgeting and allows me to compare my spending year to year. I love having the flexibility of not having a set spending limit for the occasional large purchase. Things like fraud protection and automatic insurances are great things that I have come to expect from my card and I often forget that other credit card types do not offer these. On the rare occasion that I need to speak with customer service, I always speak with a friendly and helpful person and always am left satisfied. If I only have to choose one card to have in my wallet, it would always be an American Express.

NICOLE A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Satisfied
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am extremely satisfied with the professionalism and respect I encounter every time I contact the customer service department at American Express. Never have I had a problem with card usage or lack of information requested. Charging inquiries are consistantly handled with ease and reapidly. I am so pleased with my American Express cards that I have no need to carry any other card!

IVETTE G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
General Comments
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have always been very pleased with Am. Ex. whenever I've dealt with them. Their travel agents are MOST helpful & always very friendly, especially when I wanted to use my Rewards Points. Whenever I've had to dispute a charge, the same is also true; they are VERY helpful, very cooperative, & very friendly. Generally speaking, I give American Express FIVE STARS!

CLAIRE A.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Amazing
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card is amazing. I have never had trouble anywhere that accepts American Express. The service dept is top notch. They are always ready to help you in any way possible. I feel totally comfortable talking to them and if you have needs or questions they are right on it. Friendly, professional and very thorough.

JILL H.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 28, 2012