Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Gold Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.9354 of 5 Stars 13474 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 13474)
Best Card Evr
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Never wanted an American Express card before. Applied to use only for work travel. Received a a card started using it and oh boy! This is the best thing i ever did! All the benefits, customer support and overall excellent card! If i could give more than 5 star rating i would! Thanks American Express!

KONSTANTIN V.
Member since 2015
Review Date :
April 14, 2015
Was this helpful?
2
YES
0
NO
Perfect partners
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

American Express and Delta Air Lines are perfect partners. While the benefits of this card is competitive to other cards, it's the deep partnership between the two providers that gives me the assurance that both Delta Air Lines and American Express value me as a customer. When I fly Delta, they definitely recognize my loyalty (special Amex member boarding pass, pay with miles option, pre-sales, Delta discounts and etc.). Also, I'm annoyed at other airlines switch their card partners often but Delta has been with Amex as far back as 1993 when I first got this card.

YOICHI M.
Member since 1993
Review Date :
April 04, 2015
Was this helpful?
2
YES
1
NO
My New Best Friend!!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love my new SKYMILES card. I fly Delta almost exclusively as live in a hub city. After receiving an offer in the mail and reading the benefits, it was a no brainer to apply. You can't beat the Priority seating, and the free bag check pays for itself very quickly. My wife has been a Platinum business card holder for years and customer service has always been top notch with Amex. Credit cards should be convenient and bring a benefit to your life. The Delta SKYMILES card definitely brings a nice benefit to my life.

WALTER D.
Member since 2015
Review Date :
March 16, 2015
Was this helpful?
5
YES
1
NO
Great Trael Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

If you fly Delta a lot, then this is your card. I use this card for everything I buy. The miles do add up a lot quicker than you think. I had had to call customer service a few times for things, and every time you call, you get to someone that speaks English, and seems to be in the country. This is a huge reason why I am a big fan of American Express. Tons of opportunities also to earn additional bonus miles through dining and shopping.

ALEX H.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
January 29, 2015
Was this helpful?
17
YES
4
NO
What i like best about my card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like that customer service is VERY accessible - seems like 24/7. I recently had an experience with another card and I was told that my pretty routine question could not be answered on a weekend b/c their customer service for that travel-related question was only open from Mon to Fri.I also like the automated phone system for payment of my monthly statement.I do not like that the card is not accepted by 100% of stores, restaurants, etc.

DOMENICA G.
Member since 1998
Review Date :
December 17, 2014
Was this helpful?
10
YES
2
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|2695
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
miles
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

So easy to earn miles with this card. I've called the service center a couple of times, and everyone is always very courteous and friendly (I had called to put a stop on a transaction I didn't recognize). I have already used my miles earned through daily purchases to travel domestically.

HEATHER B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Don't Leave Home Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I travel internationally, and on several occasions my husband has been pick-pocketed. AMEX is the only card company that "comes through" immediately with a card for him even when we travelled to Vietnam where there is no AMEX office; he had his replacement card very quickly. I also had a mishap with a rental car in Europe; AMEX paid for the damage without any hassle.

ELIZABETH F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
I Like It!!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love having a card that is easy to use and manage. I especially like the miles rewards I accumulate with my use so I may travel at less expense. My favorite reward of all is the companion ticket that allows my granddaughter and daughter to spend the Christmas holidays with us yearly. With out that extra bonus, travel would be out of their reach dollar wise. Thanks for providing such a valuable service.

SUSAN C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 4, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Can't beat it
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The benefits from this card are incredible, especially for someone whose primary airline is Delta. Free bags, double miles on flights, etc.. You really can't beat it.

BENJAMIN R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best feature
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best feature of the AmEx Delta SkyMiles is the one free bag check feature. Add to that the fact that everybody on my reservation also gets one free checked bag, the annual fee is covered. On top of that, I get zone 1 boarding on Delta..great!

RUTH M.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012