Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Gold Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.9384 of 5 Stars 13432 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 13432)
There are no benefits if you travel outside the US
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

If you travel internationally you lose all your card benefits. All passengers flying internationally get their first checked bag for free. If you take a second checked bag, then you have to pay for it like anyone else. No benefits for using this card.

ALFREDO C.
Member since 2003
Review Date :
April 01, 2014
Was this helpful?
36
YES
22
NO
Amex Freedom
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the freedom that this card offers me. I am able to make purchases that I wouldn't be able to make on the spot.

LYNNE M.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
March 30, 2014
Was this helpful?
20
YES
26
NO
Loss of card benefits
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Very easy to use but high annual fee. I was ok paying the annual fee when the benefit was a companion ticket from delta once a year, but that benefit was taken away. This benefit is the reason we started using American Express.

CHRISTOPHE J.
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
60
YES
20
NO
review of my AX card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have the card because of the Skymiles features such as free bag checking and points per dollar spent.As I'm sure you know, your card is the least accepted of the 4 major cards.I feel your annual fee is high based on the card acceptance rate.You should take this survey yourself so you can see that the email address question can't be answered.

JAMES A.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
March 21, 2014
Was this helpful?
65
YES
20
NO
Great Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the fact that your fraud prevention is so on top of everything.

PAUL M.
Member since 2011
Review Date :
March 18, 2014
Was this helpful?
24
YES
31
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|2687
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
miles
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

So easy to earn miles with this card. I've called the service center a couple of times, and everyone is always very courteous and friendly (I had called to put a stop on a transaction I didn't recognize). I have already used my miles earned through daily purchases to travel domestically.

HEATHER B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Don't Leave Home Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I travel internationally, and on several occasions my husband has been pick-pocketed. AMEX is the only card company that "comes through" immediately with a card for him even when we travelled to Vietnam where there is no AMEX office; he had his replacement card very quickly. I also had a mishap with a rental car in Europe; AMEX paid for the damage without any hassle.

ELIZABETH F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
I Like It!!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love having a card that is easy to use and manage. I especially like the miles rewards I accumulate with my use so I may travel at less expense. My favorite reward of all is the companion ticket that allows my granddaughter and daughter to spend the Christmas holidays with us yearly. With out that extra bonus, travel would be out of their reach dollar wise. Thanks for providing such a valuable service.

SUSAN C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 4, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Can't beat it
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The benefits from this card are incredible, especially for someone whose primary airline is Delta. Free bags, double miles on flights, etc.. You really can't beat it.

BENJAMIN R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best feature
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best feature of the AmEx Delta SkyMiles is the one free bag check feature. Add to that the fact that everybody on my reservation also gets one free checked bag, the annual fee is covered. On top of that, I get zone 1 boarding on Delta..great!

RUTH M.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012