Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Gold Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.9353 of 5 Stars 13470 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 13470)
Great Trael Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

If you fly Delta a lot, then this is your card. I use this card for everything I buy. The miles do add up a lot quicker than you think. I had had to call customer service a few times for things, and every time you call, you get to someone that speaks English, and seems to be in the country. This is a huge reason why I am a big fan of American Express. Tons of opportunities also to earn additional bonus miles through dining and shopping.

ALEX H.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
January 29, 2015
Was this helpful?
7
YES
2
NO
What i like best about my card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like that customer service is VERY accessible - seems like 24/7. I recently had an experience with another card and I was told that my pretty routine question could not be answered on a weekend b/c their customer service for that travel-related question was only open from Mon to Fri.I also like the automated phone system for payment of my monthly statement.I do not like that the card is not accepted by 100% of stores, restaurants, etc.

DOMENICA G.
Member since 1998
Review Date :
December 17, 2014
Was this helpful?
8
YES
1
NO
Simply All American
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The Skymiles I earn is amazing! I use my card for everything to build the points and also pay bills with my card. I'm so happy to have this card and now I have enough points to fly free anywhere in the world. Once when I traveled to Vegas and tried to use my card it was frozen. AMEX sent me an email and told me to contact them which I did. They informed me that it was a precaution and verified all my info and boom just like that I was back in business. THANKYOU AMEX for having great security standards. People please inform AMEX when you are about to travel because they will freeze your card for safety if you don't. Which I think is one of the best things 100%

JERMAINE W.
Member since 2014
Review Date :
October 17, 2014
Was this helpful?
18
YES
6
NO
Wonderful Card, Good Rewards, Easy to Redeem
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This was the very first AMEX credit card I ever got and I've never looked back because of how much they've done for me. I also really like how they gave me what was and still is my highest credit limit out of all the cards I had ever gotten in addition to being able to redeem the 30,000 point sign up bonus pretty easily. I even bought myself some nice Bose headphones with some of the points I got and if I decide to take a trip up to Boston sometime later this year, the leftover points are gonna be pretty helpful in saving money on my flight. Overall, if you're looking for a good Amex card to start out with, definitely take this card into consideration. Great company, very good customer service and I've not had a single problem with doing business with them since.

ROBERTO S.
Member since 2014
Review Date :
August 11, 2014
Was this helpful?
38
YES
13
NO
You can't go wrong with DELTA AmEx card....
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Now i know why all of my customers had Delta AmEx card. Book your flight true American Express Travel with your points and believe me you will be very happy, From NY to FL i payed only $2.50 for Airline ticket with Premium check in. LOVE THE CARD....

MICHAEL B.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
August 08, 2014
Was this helpful?
29
YES
18
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|2694
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
miles
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

So easy to earn miles with this card. I've called the service center a couple of times, and everyone is always very courteous and friendly (I had called to put a stop on a transaction I didn't recognize). I have already used my miles earned through daily purchases to travel domestically.

HEATHER B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Don't Leave Home Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I travel internationally, and on several occasions my husband has been pick-pocketed. AMEX is the only card company that "comes through" immediately with a card for him even when we travelled to Vietnam where there is no AMEX office; he had his replacement card very quickly. I also had a mishap with a rental car in Europe; AMEX paid for the damage without any hassle.

ELIZABETH F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
I Like It!!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love having a card that is easy to use and manage. I especially like the miles rewards I accumulate with my use so I may travel at less expense. My favorite reward of all is the companion ticket that allows my granddaughter and daughter to spend the Christmas holidays with us yearly. With out that extra bonus, travel would be out of their reach dollar wise. Thanks for providing such a valuable service.

SUSAN C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 4, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Can't beat it
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The benefits from this card are incredible, especially for someone whose primary airline is Delta. Free bags, double miles on flights, etc.. You really can't beat it.

BENJAMIN R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best feature
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best feature of the AmEx Delta SkyMiles is the one free bag check feature. Add to that the fact that everybody on my reservation also gets one free checked bag, the annual fee is covered. On top of that, I get zone 1 boarding on Delta..great!

RUTH M.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 25, 2012