Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Delta Reserve Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0558 of 5 Stars 1738 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 1738)
boater
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Why are you changing the benefit of bringing a spouse into the Delta Sky Club? For the annual fee that we pay, this seems really unreasonable. on your part. I've been a card member since 1998 and have really enjoyed the benefit of occasionally having my spouse join me as a guest in the Sky Club when we travel together. This is not up to the American Express standard - very disappointed in American Express!

BONNIE P.
Member since 1998
Review Date :
April 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
26
YES
0
NO
AmEx should respond to Delta's changes
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am in the same boat as everyone else that's unhappy with the Delta changes reducing the value of the Delta Reserve card. The card is expensive but had great benefits until the changes.I'm also sympathetic to frequent traveler concerns of over-crowded Sky Clubs with loud kids. I use the Sky Club with my family when they travel with me and while we're insistent regarding our kids' behavior I understand the complaint. However Delta's solution is a severe over reaction. A simpler solution such as limiting to one guest and restricted to those over 21 would achieve the same result and been much less offensive.AmEx should consider options to meet both objectives. If there were no charge or the cost was lower than the current $195 for a second spouse cardholder but spend was still combined for bonuses this would solve the biggest issue from the Delta change for most card holders while still meeting Delta's goals for Sky Club.I hope AmEx might consider such changes!

RACHEL M.
Member since 1993
Review Date :
April 02, 2014
Was this helpful?
35
YES
7
NO
Delta Am Ex Changes
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have carried this card since 1998. I use the card for almost every purchase that I make. Overall, I have been pleased with the benefits and customer service until the most recent changes were published. I am loyal to Am Ex and Delta and feel that your recent changes have not rewarded loyalty or longevity! If you want to continue to have loyal members you need to incentivize those who have stuck with you. Taking away benefits and charging the same annual fee is not the way to endear customers to remain loyal. If you want to be the best, you need to step it up. Remember the 2 rules of business...1) The customer is always right. 2) When in doubt, refer to Rule #1!

STEVEN B.
Member since 1998
Review Date :
March 28, 2014
Was this helpful?
66
YES
13
NO
Lackluster Benefits
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

As a frequent Delta flyer, I thought of prudent of me to invest in this CC. After carrying it around for almost 6 months, though, I realize this CC doesn't offer nearly as many benefits as American's or United's respective (higher end) CCs.For example, both AA and UA offer elite airport experiences (priority check-in, expedited airport screening as well as priority boarding). UA, on the one hand, allows for two free checked bags. AA provides complimentary guest access into the Admiral Lounge. I don't see why Delta is charging an additional $29 to allow a guest to enter with you; the offerings at SkyClubs aren't even that great. Also, the annual fee is $450, can't we at least just let ONE guest in for free? If there are additional guests, then charge the $29 fee.Outside of the 10K MQM's, this card is basically the Delta Gold card. Am I never going to fly Delta again? No, but I do hope AMEX and Delta hear our gripes with this card and make some necessary changes.

LOUIE M.
Member since 2008
Review Date :
March 23, 2014
Was this helpful?
82
YES
13
NO
Mike S.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card made sense before this restriction on guest entry to the Sky Clubs, but not now. What bothers me the most is that there is NO restriction on children. The Sky Clubs are now overrun with children! When you look for a seat, it is filled with children. When snacks are put out, the children descent like locus. What ever happened to the quiet Sky Clubs? Now the sound of children is overwhelming!Why American Express/Delta can not figure this out is beyond me. If they change the restriction to one or two guests, I would stay. Hopefully, more observant American Express/Delta executives will revise their decision before the May cut-off when they see Reserve Card members quitting by the droves... :(

MICHAEL S.
Member since 1999
Review Date :
March 19, 2014
Was this helpful?
71
YES
23
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|348
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
MQMs and double miles
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I really appreciate the opportunity for MQMs from this card.

KATHRYN Y.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Good Value
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I appreciate the opportunity to earn more MQMs and that membership includes the Sky Club.

KENNETH E.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 21, 2012
Reward Spotlight
MQMs are Valuable!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Earning MQMs for dollars spent on the card means easier attainment of Diamond Medallion Status

JUDITH S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 21, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Prestige
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Access to the Delta Skyclub is a great benefit. I also enjoy the upgrades.

JEREMY P.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great Card!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The Delta Reserve card is a must for any frequent traveler who uses the card for travel costs. The MQM bonuses assist in getting from one status level to the next when you may only be a few miles away. SkyClub Access is nice too.

JOHN E.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012