Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Delta Reserve Credit Card Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0006 of 5 Stars 1816 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 1816)
Great Card for Frequent Flyers
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The ability to earn additional MQMs is great especially if are you trying to maintain your status with Delta. I have read about other members comments about Delta changing the rules regarding a guest accompanying you in the lounge, and I agree that it would have been great to keep it. I am usually traveling alone so I wasn't concerned about getting associates in the lounge, however my spouse was a different story. To get around this, I ordered a card for my spouse. Same account so there is only one annual fee to pay.

DWIGHT D.
Review Date :
April 10, 2015
Was this helpful?
5
YES
1
NO
LOVE MY PLAT RESERVE CARD
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is the best Delta Card ever. For someone like me who lives in Atlanta, Loves Delta and it's routes/partners, it makes sense to use this card to the max. I am so happy they got rid of the International charges on purchases. The First class companion tix makes the fee worth it in itself, the MQMs associated with this etc. I have not used Concierge service yet but will. I wish they would give you 2 dollars for every dollar spent on Everything, why not? Also can they coord with Starwood more directly for you thru this card somehow (I have small issues with everything being on line) and I agree 100% with previous reviewers, please allow family members-at least one, and expecially those under age of 12 in the SkyClub with members????! I still rate this card Excellent though, and hope they will truly consider the issues we are all raising here. This is separate from the card itself but they should go back to giving PLATINUM DELTA members the system wide upgrades vs choice benefits!

Anonymous
Member since 1988
Review Date :
February 26, 2015
Was this helpful?
28
YES
5
NO
Great but
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love the card and the benefits! Would really like it if my wife could accompany me in the lounge. Makes it a bit awkward when we travel together. I know you can do it :0)

ANDREW W.
Review Date :
December 05, 2014
Was this helpful?
183
YES
8
NO
Please Bring Back Guest Access to SkyClub!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Afternoon,Love the Reserve card except for the change earlier in the year whereby guests now have to pay for SkyClub access. The main reason that I chose the Reserve over the Platinum card was for the feature of guest access to SkyClub. The $255 annual difference in card fee was well worth it for this feature alone. The MQM bonuses and first class companion don't really provide much incentive to me personally. When I travel with family I don't use the SkyClub since they can't accompany me unless I pay the $29 PP ... this seems exorbitant since we don't drink alcohol and rarely have stayed longer than an hour. I'd rather spend that money on a full service meal in airport. Will probably drop down to Platinum at renewal based on this change.Love the service and technology behind the card! Thanks much AMEX!!

JAMES F.
Review Date :
November 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
273
YES
14
NO
The Delta Flyer's Best Friend
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I've had my Reserve card for about 2-3 years having upgraded from the platinum card. As someone who's met both the 30k and 60k bonus thresholds, this card has been worth every cent of the annual. Not only do I always rack up miles quickly, the ease of medallion benefits is fantastic.The way I see it is that this card essentially pays for my Sky Club membership. I typically fly alone, so while I would hope that Delta and American Express will eventually allow a guest to be included, it's not a dealbreaker in my case. The free companion ticket redeemable for a first class ticket is also a perk I am thrilled to receive.Bottom line: AmEx provides stellar customer service and the reserve card makes the benefits that much sweeter. I have a couple other credit cards for those instances in which AmEx is not accepted, the Reserve is my primary card, hands down.

JAYMEE G.
Member since 2007
Review Date :
August 31, 2014
Was this helpful?
63
YES
33
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|364
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
MQMs and double miles
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I really appreciate the opportunity for MQMs from this card.

KATHRYN Y.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Good Value
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I appreciate the opportunity to earn more MQMs and that membership includes the Sky Club.

KENNETH E.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 21, 2012
Reward Spotlight
MQMs are Valuable!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Earning MQMs for dollars spent on the card means easier attainment of Diamond Medallion Status

JUDITH S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 21, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Prestige
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Access to the Delta Skyclub is a great benefit. I also enjoy the upgrades.

JEREMY P.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great Card!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The Delta Reserve card is a must for any frequent traveler who uses the card for travel costs. The MQM bonuses assist in getting from one status level to the next when you may only be a few miles away. SkyClub Access is nice too.

JOHN E.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012