Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

True Earnings® Card from Costco and American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.391 of 5 Stars 46635 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 46635)
Costco
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

It is a nice bonus when combined with the executive membership at Costco

MYCHAL D.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
April 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
1
YES
1
NO
Love my AmericanExpress!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love spending money wisely and getting reward because of being responsible, thanks

NORMA M.
Review Date :
March 27, 2014
Was this helpful?
27
YES
31
NO
Benefit Categorie not properly recognized
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like the card a lot.My only concern is that the system to recognize categories with higher benefits - restaurants, gas stations - does seem to work sketchily.The categorization of benefits and its verification should be helped by changing the monthly statements.Thank you.

GEORG W.
Member since 2005
Review Date :
March 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
28
YES
24
NO
Good Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Purchases are posted right away on online account, and I can review the amount posted.

SHAHIN R.
Review Date :
March 22, 2014
Was this helpful?
28
YES
26
NO
Customer Service is the best
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Customer Service is the best and there is always a quick and painless resolution to the issue at hand. Amex customer service professionals are a pleasure to work with. As for the benefits, cash back on purchases is our favorite.

HEATHER B.
Member since 2001
Review Date :
March 19, 2014
Was this helpful?
29
YES
24
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|9327
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
5 Stars
27668
4 Stars
12982
3 Stars
3693
2 Stars
1133
1 Star
1159
Reward Spotlight
Costco Express
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

We love this card! We use it for most purchases because of the cash back reward. It's sort of like I'm using a coupon for every transaction, so I'm actually saving money everywhere! When using the card at Costco, it is a breeze. Since the card doubles as our membership card, the entire transaction goes so smooth and we are in and out of there very quick. I also like that the account categoizes your purchases because I can clearly see what is being spent on what. Being able to match that up to our budget is great. The American Express website is also very neat and easy to use.

DESTINY G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great program!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

How did I survive without this card! The gas rewards alone pay for our Costco memebership. +++ PLUS, the rewards on travel, eating out and much, much more! Thank you American Express.

RAUL D.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best Cash Back Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

AMEX definitely has the best cash back policy. With upfront cash back percentages you always know when and for what purchases to use this card. The card's yearly fee is waived with Costco membership, which is deal in itself. With Costco AMEX card, you just need to carry AMEX card and it doubles up as Costco card. Use it for in-store shopping or for gas re-fill on Costco stations. Here's the best thing - the cash back from this card more than covers the cost for the Costco membership!!!

PUNEET B.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
AMEX Card Review
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am really happy with my AMEX Costco Card. I got back $400+ in credit towards a Costco purchase or I could get back cash when I went through the check out line. I choose a to purchase something that I could not otherwise afford. I use my card for gas, dining and misc. purchases. I am also very happy with the extended warranty I receive when buying items and the coverage for lost/broken items. AMEX refunded me the value of a lamp that was broken before 90 days had passed and an IPod that stopped functioning. I would recommend AMEX Cards whether it's through the Costco reward program or a normal AMEX Card. I am extremely happy with American Express when it comes to customer service or the rewards program.

ELINOR M.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Love my American Express
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

American Express is by far the best credit card I've ever owned. Not only do I earn dollars during the year, but I am allowed to cash in my rewards benefit to use for other items not found at a Costco. I have always had a wonderful experience when I have needed to speak to a customer service rep. They are always so nice and helpful. I have referred a number of friends to American Express so that they could enjoy the same benefits.

BETH P.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012