Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue from American Express® Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.8411 of 5 Stars 15014 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 15014)
Grat Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The American Express Card is convenient and accepted everywhere

KEVIN J.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
April 12, 2014
Was this helpful?
1
YES
3
NO
was great
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I have had this card for years and my credit limit has been lowered twice and Apr increased twice .why?? I don't know my credit score is in the high 700s yet they seem to think its ok to make all these changes.. I used to rave over this card ..not anymore I'm considering paying it off and closing it

DAPHNE R.
Member since 2008
Review Date :
April 11, 2014
Was this helpful?
5
YES
1
NO
Great card for beginning journey with AmEx
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This a great intro card. Rewards are average with the 1x point on every dollar. Nice for college students as well. Great starting credit line.

JOSHUA G.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
March 25, 2014
Was this helpful?
11
YES
6
NO
Best Card I have.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Great customer service, outstanding APR, I travel from time to time and I have been saving money using my points, great rewards also available if I don't use the points for travel.

GERARD C.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
March 10, 2014
Was this helpful?
15
YES
12
NO
Am Ex
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I've had no problems using this card and am still in the zero interest promotional months. I like using it on line and at Costco.

ELIZABETH P.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
March 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
15
YES
8
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|3003
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
5 Stars
6202
4 Stars
3990
3 Stars
2344
2 Stars
1191
1 Star
1287
Reward Spotlight
A card that fits my lifestyle
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card is a great card with unbelievable rewards. The online system is easy and convenient to manage your account and pay your card. I've never had a problem with this card. Highly recommended!

TYLER D.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
June 5, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Happy with Blue
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I've had Blue since I was in college. It is a great card, love that I earn points on my purchases and can redeem for gift cards. LOVE the no annual fee.

PATRICIA J.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
May 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Card benefits
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I recently used my online account to purchase a gift card and had it mailed to my sister in another state. The ease with which I was able to do this using the American Express website was a pleasant surprise, and I was also very pleased with the timely delivery of the card. But, the best part of this transaction was the opportunity to use my rewards points towards the purchase of the gift card making it an exceptional value. Thank you!

SUE R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Love m,y American Express Blue
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I just love my American Express Blue. I think the ease of using the on-line services to keep up-to-date with my account is second to none. I check in frequently and appreciate the user friendly services. I also love the ease of using my rewards points. Lastly, I had an issue with a charge that appeared on my card that was not correct. The representative that helped me with my issue was so friendly and had the problem resolved with a very short amount of time. Thank you American Express!

KIMBERLY C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 22, 2012
Reward Spotlight
No Hassle Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The rewards system is very convenient to use. Points can be redeemed while shopping in amazon without waiting to for it to accumulate.I also like the travel insurance, car insurance benefits. Its good to have a back up insurance provider especially while travelling.

SUDHA R.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 17, 2012