Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue Sky® from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0573 of 5 Stars 4068 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 4068)
100$ every 7500$ paid...
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

What I like about it: I use it instead of my Company's CC and accumulate points very fast, so, every 3 to 4 months, I get 100 dollars off...What I don't like about the card: even though is more of a "travel" designed plan, it charges a "foreing fee" when used in other countries.Another huge thing is that they show it with the chip in pretty much every single picture they use to advertise but it does not have it. People that travel as I do, knows the advantage of protection the chip brings to the table, plus, when going to a third world country and seeing that every one of their cards have it, its a bummer...

SERGIO D.
Review Date :
April 09, 2014
Was this helpful?
5
YES
0
NO
Great
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The card is great, Rewards are really nice, just very unclear in the extended warranty on purchases. Overall A very good card.ps: maybe a slight improvement on the overall design would be nice.

T M.
Member since 2006
Review Date :
April 07, 2014
Was this helpful?
0
YES
1
NO
Blue Sky from American Express
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Like to Use this Card, but need to spend a lot for accumilating lot of points

MAHESH A.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
April 07, 2014
Was this helpful?
0
YES
1
NO
Good card for travel few years ago
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card was an excellent option when i took it few years ago, after that no promotional offers and average card features when compared to similar cards. Amex should bring more promotional offers to keep this card in competition.

HARISH C.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
March 28, 2014
Was this helpful?
17
YES
13
NO
Great card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is a great card and I feel secure using it! The rewards are really good too!

DARLENE B.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
March 28, 2014
Was this helpful?
18
YES
18
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|814
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Perfect Traveler's Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I use it for all my purchases - and rarely find anywhere where it doesn't work. Then, about every 2 months, I get a credit against travel purchases. It's that easy. The rewards are so straightforward, there's no fee, and it just works. Oh, and you're covered for car rentals, and you have that whole amex layer of protection while you're travelling. That just brings peace of mind too.

STEPHEN W.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Rewards Are Easy to Redeem
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the fact that I can make my own travel reservations and then redeem my points for rewards. It makes the use of this card so easy. Being that I can make the reservations myself, I know that I am getting exactly what I want.

Nil
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
December 31, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best travel card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best travel card available. I can use my points for any type of travel (hotels, airfare, car rental, cruises). I also like the fact that I am not restricted to using only one travel provider.

Nil
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
May 17, 2012
Reward Spotlight
My ticket to the world.
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love using my American Express Blue card. I earn milage for travel that I may need in the future. I love this card because I can use whatever airline I want to use and I can use my points. If it is an emergency I can look for the best deal on any airline and use my points. I also love that there are no blackout dates, when I travel I have to travel when I need to not when the airline thinks I should, or whenever my credit card thinks I should.

DEBRA F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
November 29, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best Travel Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The American Express Blue Sky card is the best card I have ever owned. The rewards points accrue at a better rate than other cards I have used in the past. Plus redeeming the rewards points is very easy. I would definitely recommend this card to everyone I know.

JASON S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 30, 2012