Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue Sky® from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.0563 of 5 Stars 4082 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 4082)
Its all in the name...
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

If I told you that I work for a financial instituion that directly competes with AmEx and I consult clients about credit cards would you believe me when I say that AmEx is hands down the best credit card company in the world?! Dont believe me? Well read my story (its short dont worry haha)As a 24 year old guy, my experience with this company has been very short (2 years) yet they treat me like the most important person in world. They KNOW what customer service means...The Blue Sky card has been an awesome addition to my credit card collection. Sweet rewards programs and awesome discounts and benefits for clients.I use the Blue Sky card anytime I make large purchases or travel abroad because if there are ANY issues AmEx will do anything in its power to find an answer and resolve the matter quickly. Love this card for its appreciation of its clients!

HASEEB S.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
February 26, 2015
Was this helpful?
0
YES
0
NO
Best card to have in your wallet
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I've been a member of American Express for 19 years now. When they came out with this card, it have meet even more of my needs. My family and I travel alot, so I use this card for gas, shopping, movies, dinner etc. Then I use the rewards for things like gift cards, airline tickets or hotels. Customer service is great, if you ever have any issue with a purchace you don't beleive is yours....they're on it! I LOVE my American Express

ROBERT F.
Member since 1996
Review Date :
January 12, 2015
Was this helpful?
5
YES
1
NO
great card and have had it since 2008
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I really love this card. it is great for travel and purchases. there is only one thing I thing Amex can improve. it is the quality of the plastic itself. it looks cheap and the blue sign wears off every few months. They can come up with a better more permanent design.

MANUEL H.
Member since 2008
Review Date :
November 26, 2014
Was this helpful?
8
YES
1
NO
One of the best cards on the market!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I initially applied for this card for personal usage; however, Ive used this card for a number of business expenses for my startup company. Love the card...AMEX by far has the best cards on the market!

MICHAEL A.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
September 02, 2014
Was this helpful?
6
YES
3
NO
One of the best cards on the market!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I initially applied for this card for personal usage; however, Ive used this card for a number of business expenses for my startup company. Love the card...AMEX by far has the best cards on the market!

MICHAEL A.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
September 02, 2014
Was this helpful?
3
YES
3
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|817
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Perfect Traveler's Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I use it for all my purchases - and rarely find anywhere where it doesn't work. Then, about every 2 months, I get a credit against travel purchases. It's that easy. The rewards are so straightforward, there's no fee, and it just works. Oh, and you're covered for car rentals, and you have that whole amex layer of protection while you're travelling. That just brings peace of mind too.

STEPHEN W.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Rewards Are Easy to Redeem
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the fact that I can make my own travel reservations and then redeem my points for rewards. It makes the use of this card so easy. Being that I can make the reservations myself, I know that I am getting exactly what I want.

Nil
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
December 31, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best travel card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best travel card available. I can use my points for any type of travel (hotels, airfare, car rental, cruises). I also like the fact that I am not restricted to using only one travel provider.

Nil
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
May 17, 2012
Reward Spotlight
My ticket to the world.
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love using my American Express Blue card. I earn milage for travel that I may need in the future. I love this card because I can use whatever airline I want to use and I can use my points. If it is an emergency I can look for the best deal on any airline and use my points. I also love that there are no blackout dates, when I travel I have to travel when I need to not when the airline thinks I should, or whenever my credit card thinks I should.

DEBRA F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
November 29, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Best Travel Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The American Express Blue Sky card is the best card I have ever owned. The rewards points accrue at a better rate than other cards I have used in the past. Plus redeeming the rewards points is very easy. I would definitely recommend this card to everyone I know.

JASON S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 30, 2012