Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue Sky Preferred® Card from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.2248 of 5 Stars 258 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 258)
Decent Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

It's a decent product but I also think that the rewards are a bit misplaced. Instead of giving 2 points on use at US restaurants, it should give 2 points for use on flight tickets. I also agree with the reviewer who commented on the foreign transaction fee, it's a travel card so it would make sense not to have to pay a fee for using the card abroad, especially a fee of 2.7%.That being said, it's a good card. I am a bit disappointed to have missed the bonus when I applied (15,000 points after spending $1000) but I guess I will accumulate points as I use the card since this is my primary card.

PATRICE S.
Member since 2007
Review Date :
April 16, 2014
Was this helpful?
1
YES
0
NO
beautiful card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The card itself is so cool. I get comments about how nice it looks all the time

JUDITH H.
Review Date :
March 05, 2014
Was this helpful?
14
YES
36
NO
I Love my AMEX Card!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card has been great from start to finish. Easy to use, easy to pay online, easy to read charges, and super customer service!! I love to use the travel benefits, and got it to use for vacations, but I am finding more and more that I just want to use it for all of the everyday purchases. It's just so easy in every way!! I also love the security of the card, I don't worry as much about my information being compromised with this card. I would highly recommend this card to anyone looking for a new credit card!!

JILL C.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
February 27, 2014
Was this helpful?
17
YES
16
NO
Good card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is a good card to have for major purchases such as making travel arrangements. Points are easy to redeem and disputes are handled quickly by customer representatives. Just wish it was accepted more places.

CHENZIRA B.
Member since 2006
Review Date :
February 08, 2014
Was this helpful?
20
YES
14
NO
good service... difficult to redeem travel benefit
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like the card but it is very difficult to redeem the yearly allowance as I've tried several times and the phone is always busy and the waiting time is very long.

MOISES L.
Review Date :
February 07, 2014
Was this helpful?
17
YES
10
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|52
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Great Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I am very happy with my Blue Sky card. I already booked a vacation through your travel agent service, and it was seamless. The rewards accumulate quickly, and special offers actually involve products / services that are of interest to me.

MARISSA T.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
The perfect travel card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I fly 104 days a year and this card has given me a great way to collect and use points for all of my travel needs. I rent cars whenever I travel and the automatic rental car insurance coverage gives me peace of mind with every rental. Customer service is top notch, an attempt was made for an un-authorized use of my card and I was alerted immediately and a new card sent to me the same day.
For the frequent traveler, this is the one card to have.

JEAN F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Excellent travel rewards card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I absolutely love this card, the travel rewards are excellent and easy to use. Upgrading to the preferred card was one of the best decisions I made outside applying for the card in the first place. I couldnt be happier with AMex customer service and the card features.

SARAH M.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 19, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great for Travel
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I think what I like best about this card is the ability to reduce my overall budget for travel. With family in Florida and Texas, there's a lot to go around. Every so often, it's nice to be able to make one of those expenses disappear.

Of course, American Express brings a high level of service. I always get a pleasant person on the phone in customer service. I always feel secure with using the card. It's the closest you can come to feeling financially bullet proof.

I would like to be able to use my preferred credit on flights that I haven't purchased (my wife buys some of the tickets). But, that's not a huge concern.
It might be nice to have club access as a reward.

Overall, this is a great card for travellers.

CHRISTOPHE C.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 21, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Awesome card!!
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

So great!! Love it! I earn tons of points just from dining out and shopping...two things I do best!!!

JACQUELINE F.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
March 18, 2012