Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.4177 of 5 Stars 1901 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 1901)
Best ever credit card company
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Love my card, how great this American Express, soft inquiry in credit report with $10.000,00 credit line.I can do shopping, gas, travel and get reward!!!The more AMAZING is " Soft Inquiry "Thank you American Express :)

ASIYAH A.
Review Date :
March 02, 2015
Was this helpful?
17
YES
10
NO
Pile up the CashBack
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I got this card offer when I was a year into having any credit at all, spend $1000 in 3 months and get $100 cash back. I'm always getting good offers, when gas gets high I can save $5 bucks on a tank or around the holidays some offers have made presents affordable. I have never had to deal with customer service at all, never had any problem with the card and with it my line of credit has increased by I think about $4,000 and the cash back keeps adding up. I'm hoping I can save up enough so that I can pay my bill for a few months with rewards dollars. The only bad thing about this card is that if you redeem the rewards for merchandise a lot of the time it costs more that it would at a different store.I would recommend this card to anyone and everyone. There is no yearly charge, it has so many added benefits like roadside assistance and the cash back makes me never mind paying for things.

BENJAMIN L.
Member since 2012
Review Date :
February 22, 2015
Was this helpful?
21
YES
8
NO
My favorite card to use everyday!!!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is my first Amex card and I am really happy with their service so far. The website user interface and design feels premium compare to others. There is the "always ready" customer service chat option on the bottom to help you with any questions. Amex also honored their promotional service instantly, I was expecting weeks but I received my free annual amazon prime membership about 2 days after I passed the threshold spending limit. Amex also give me the $50 balance credit along with it. I truly appreciate when company honor their promo instantly without me having to reach out for them. Keep up the good work, you earned a lifetime customer.

AARON M.
Review Date :
December 19, 2014
Was this helpful?
20
YES
7
NO
Lots of cash back and great customer service
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This card has many great uses to it. I got it when I had a decent paying marketing job. I was able to rack up points very quickly, then after I lost my job I had over $75 in rewards dollars and it helped out getting basically two free fill ups on gas. I became a pizza delivery driver and that 2% back on gas really helped me out for a while. If you have a job that you have to drive long distances for, the 2% back will help. It's also nice being able to go the grocery store and saving around $2 each time I go. It's not a lot but it really adds up.The customer service here is great too, and the fraud protection is good but annoying. One time I went to a movie theater and lost my card on a Tuesday. In between movies I realized it was missing, so I called AMEX and they cancelled the card then mailed a new one and I got it on Thursday. With the fraud protection, one day I was around 50 miles away from home and I went to fill up gas then they called me to make sure it was me.

JOSEPH R.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
December 13, 2014
Was this helpful?
24
YES
7
NO
Simply The Best!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

From the new and improved website interface to the stellar customer service, Being a member has never been so rewarding......rewarded with CASH that is. Money back for items that we buy everyday just makes sense. It is so fun to watch the money grow from purchases that I would be making anyway.SHHHHHHHH...Its our little secret.Money for nothing.

BRIAN S.
Member since 1995
Review Date :
November 12, 2014
Was this helpful?
19
YES
13
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|381
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Most Rewards
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Use the card as you normally would and get cash back. It's that easy! There are no hidden fees or disclaimers, and actually receiving the cash you're owed is a simple process. I have another cash back card from my bank and getting earned rewards is like pulling teeth. With Am-Ex you won't be bombarded with useless mail. The website is easy to use; email communications are clear, as are the terms and conditions of the card. I would (and have!) recommend this card to anyone who wants to reap the benefits of a rewards card. You'll sooner earn the cash to buy a plane ticket with this Blue Cash card than miles to fly with a frequent flyer card.

CECELIA S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great rewards
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best thing about this card is the rewards. This card offers the most cash back out of any card that I looked at. There's no rotating rewards per quarter like some cards have. You don't need to enroll in the rewards, they just automatically add up every time you use the card.

MATTHEW Q.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like the card and the rewards. Getting cash back is great.

NATHAN G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Love This Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the cash back rewards. It is great to get the rewards for everyday purchases.

STEVEN H.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Review 1
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Good credit card for a starter. I like that there is no annual fee. The rewards are a perk to the credit card.

MYIA K.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012