Skip to main content
Start of menu
Search US website
Close Menu

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.4266 of 5 Stars 1873 Reviews
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Reward Spotlight

NARROW REVIEWS BY Reset
Overall Rating
Cardmember's Age
Cardmember Since
Cardmember's Location
Get a decision in as little as 60 seconds
Cardmember Reviews §
Write a Review
Sort by:
(Showing 1-5 of 1873)
Horrible!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

They do not honor the $50 credit for spending $1000 in the first 3 months or the Amazon Prime credit.

TIMOTHY R.
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 18, 2014
Was this helpful?
1
YES
0
NO
Decent Card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like that it has 3% cash back at grocery stores but kinda wish it was 3% everywhere. Also, when redeeming your cash back you can only redeem in increments of $25; so for instance if you have earned $40 cash back instead of redeeming all $40 you can only redeem $25 and are forced to leave the other $20 just sitting there without being able to use it. That is the BIGGEST downfall of this card. Other than that, I would rate it as excellent!

LINDSAY G.
Member since 2007
Review Date :
April 14, 2014
Was this helpful?
9
YES
4
NO
Best start-up card!
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

This is my first AmEx card and my favorite credit card so far! I use it for all my purchases since the cash back program is pretty up front with up to 3% in return. You can use the "rewards dollars" for a variety of merchandise in the AmEx rewards store or you can just receive cash back. Their customer service is great, as they immediately refunded me for a disputed transaction. The only downside is the number of "goodies" you can buy in the rewards store. Other than that, this card receives an A!

EMIL S.
Review Date :
March 29, 2014
Was this helpful?
35
YES
30
NO
Lovely card
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the APR, flexibility of use both in stores and online. Quite an easy card and credit is increased if good credit. love it.

SHELLY D.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
March 22, 2014
Was this helpful?
35
YES
30
NO
It's an "all around card"
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

By far my favorite credit card. If I had to keep just one card, and I have many, this would be it. Accepted everywhere, flexible, and has the capability to replace many different cards. Customer service is at the top of the list, as is with all AMEX cards. It's a keeper.

DAVID D.
Member since 2013
Review Date :
March 20, 2014
Was this helpful?
34
YES
32
NO
1|2|3|4|. . .|375
Cardmember Reviews
This forum is designed for Cardmembers to rate their experiences with products and services offered by American Express and its affiliated companies. Products or service requirements, price, and features can depend on Cardmember choices as well as laws and the product or service contracts, which may vary by location. American Express does not guarantee the accuracy of Cardmember posts. View All Charge & Credit Card Reviews
Rating Distribution
Reward Spotlight
Most Rewards
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Use the card as you normally would and get cash back. It's that easy! There are no hidden fees or disclaimers, and actually receiving the cash you're owed is a simple process. I have another cash back card from my bank and getting earned rewards is like pulling teeth. With Am-Ex you won't be bombarded with useless mail. The website is easy to use; email communications are clear, as are the terms and conditions of the card. I would (and have!) recommend this card to anyone who wants to reap the benefits of a rewards card. You'll sooner earn the cash to buy a plane ticket with this Blue Cash card than miles to fly with a frequent flyer card.

CECELIA S.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great rewards
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

The best thing about this card is the rewards. This card offers the most cash back out of any card that I looked at. There's no rotating rewards per quarter like some cards have. You don't need to enroll in the rewards, they just automatically add up every time you use the card.

MATTHEW Q.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Great card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I like the card and the rewards. Getting cash back is great.

NATHAN G.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Love This Card
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

I love the cash back rewards. It is great to get the rewards for everyday purchases.

STEVEN H.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 1, 2012
Reward Spotlight
Review 1
OVERALL RATING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
CARD BENEFITS

Good credit card for a starter. I like that there is no annual fee. The rewards are a perk to the credit card.

MYIA K.
New York, NY
Member since 2010
Review Date :
April 2, 2012